Skip to content

A Very Grateful Weekend

03/26/2010

This weekend I will be visiting the New York Historical Society to check out their much too cool Grateful Dead Exhibit. If you’re in the NY area, I encourage you to stop by (click on the link for details).

I’ll be flying solo to this one. Let’s face it, not too many of my friends will tolerate my sluggish, entranced pace as I ‘ooo’ and ‘awe’ over all things Grateful Dead. Although, I will have the companionship of my new Sony HX1 camera, which is all a girl can ask for …right?

After my journey through Dead history, you can expect a library of pictures and a full report posted right here. Until then…

“You imagine sipping champagne from your boot
For a taste of your elegant pride
I may be going to hell in a bucket
But at least I’m enjoying the ride
At least I’m enjoying the ride
Yeah at least I’m enjoying the ride”

Hell in a Bucket

Let us know what you’re doing this weekend. Have you been to the NYHS exhibit? Know of a Dead event in your town? Share below!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

