Skip to content

Update: Let There Be Songs to Fill the Air

04/19/2010

Hello friends,

Despite years of resistance, I’ve jumped on the Twitter bandwagon. In my defense, it’s in the name of the Grateful Dead. So, follow me, tweet me, retweet me, chirp at me, whatever you wish.

While you’re in the following mood, be sure to subscribe to this blog by clicking on the “Sign me up!” tab to the right.

Soon, I’ll be developing the “The Dead Book Club” (under the PAGES section) in hopes of opening conversation about different books and articles I’m reading. Get a head start by checking out my reading list and by picking up a copy of Growing Up Dead: The Hallucinations of a Teenage Deadhead by Peter Conners. I’m nearly finished with it, but it’s definitely worth a second read.

Hope you all are enjoying the journey so far. As I work to balance my real ‘adult’ job and my blogging, I encourage you to share your thoughts and stories by commenting or emailing me at becomingdead1@gmail.com

“It’s a hand-me-down, the thoughts are broken
Perhaps they’re better left unsung
I don’t know, don’t really care
Let there be songs to fill the air”

Ripple

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

