Skip to content

From the Bluegrass

05/08/2010

Hello all,

My two day silence has been for good reason. Wednesday night I took a late flight into Kentucky, the place I call home. Since then I’ve been spending time with Mom, taking in the fresh air, and of course talking Dead with Dad. What better way to continue my journey to rediscovering the Grateful Dead than to go back to where it all started for me? Soon, I’ll be sharing with you all of our Dead artwork, merchandise, memories, and more. Until then, dig up your own Dead history and start sharing it here. When was the first time you heard the Dead? Your first show? How about your favorite piece of Dead memorabilia?

Comment below or email me at becomingdead1@gmail.com

“I can’t stay here much longer, Melinda
The sun is getting high
I can’t help you with your troubles
If you won’t help with mine
I gotta get down
I gotta get down
Gotta get down to the mine”

Cumberland Blues

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

