Skip to content

A Picture Book for Deadheads

05/13/2010

One week of vacation and a killer first day back at the office have stolen me from my beloved blog, but now I’m back… sort of. I don’t have much wit or wisdom to impart at the moment, but I do have something to oogle at. Sometimes, sentences and punctuations are too much and a picture book is all you need. So here is my very own Grateful Dead picture book (okay, it’s just a series of photos). All of what you see is part of my family’s Dead collection (mostly Pop’s) that has decorated our lives and homes throughout the years.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Nice sharing with you. Share with me by commenting below or emailing becomingdead1@gmail.com.

More to come…

“I asked my love to take a walk
To take a walk, just a little walk
Down beside where the waters flow
Down by the banks of the Ohio

And only say that you’ll be mine
And in no other’s arms entwined
Down beside where the waters flow
Down by the banks of the Ohio”

Banks of the Ohio

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Melinda permalink
    05/13/2010 1:01 pm

    WOW! A whole Dead family! How lucky are you?!!! I’m the only Deadhead in my immediate group, altho’ I have lots of friends elsewhere, there’s no one around town to hang and ‘talk Dead’ with. Cherish what you have. It’s a rare and wonderful thing.

  2. 05/13/2010 1:19 pm

    Yes, very lucky to have a ‘Deadhead’ family! Unfortunately I don’t live near them any longer, but I try to keep the spirit alive. If you ever need to talk Dead, you know where to go (here, of course!).

  3. 05/18/2010 2:50 pm

    love them!! I think that Europe 72 is my favorite. And I admit, sometimes when I’m reading my friends’ blogs I only look at the pictures anyway — so no worries! :-)

Trackbacks

  1. Pictures of dead heads

Leave a Reply

